A life worthy lived


Live life to the full

Live life to the full

No regrets indeed.

No regrets indeed.

By Coach Herbert

Its only now as I get to be a real mature man who I know without any doubt that I am happy with the path my life is taking. What a shame it wasn’t earlier, because how much better would all of those adult years have been that I’ve seen go by. Does this sound familiar to you also?

One of my passionate goals in life is to get others to realize that they are capable of so much more, and helping them to choose the path which feels right for them. That is the major reason that made me start this page –Coach Herbert, where I open up to you about life and my path of life`s experiences, so that you don’t figure out too late about your life`s agenda. I don’t want people to struggle with stuff that kept me down and going through a cycle but going nowhere, I want to cheer you up, urge you, be your life`s cheer leader at no cost at all.

I talked to someone around the end of last year, on my travel to Windhoek, who reminded me of why this goal is of such importance. I simply asked him how he was, and his reply ‘I’m great, spent a lovely morning with my lady and our baby, but at midday I have to go to work, and will have 8 hours of boredom and nothingness.’ He isn’t alone many I speak to, are lifeless, tired, in forever boredom mode, nothing seems to be making them enjoy their lives by far and large.

I’m wondering to myself whether this dude, realizes that the choice to be happy is his to make.

Right now he is stuck in a semi miserable life, yet so young a life but already he feels like a spent force a man waiting to die and with regrets of what would have been yet he is only in his late 20`s. He loves the personal side of his life, but when it comes to his career, well he doesn’t have one, he simply does a job, one he hates. Many people are trapped in their own fears, of careers, they are afraid to be and do what they love to do most, because they assume they are too old to embark on a discovery and fulfillment journey.

This job that he hates doesn’t pay well either. Things are a bit of a struggle for him now financially. Yet I know he is an extremely hard-working man. So why does he put up with this? I repeat he isn’t alone, many who are reading this and many you know family and friends are all trapped in such a hole.

Does he feel that he doesn’t deserve something better, or simply believe nothing better is available for him? He can look around, talk to many and find his situation is not in the least unusual. It’s common for people to hate their jobs, feeling stuck with no options. Sad many are trapped in the fear of old age, wasted opportunities, wasted time, I felt in my heart, if I can kick some of you between your teeth to wake you up into greatness, my joy would be complete.

Yet things could be so different for him and every one of those like him. It starts with being able to dream and think of all the things he could do with his life, setting goals to reach and believing he can do them. We only have a finite amount of time on earth, so isn’t it just sensible to view our time spent here as an opportunity to grow, evolve and to find happiness by finding the place that’s right for us.

His life will change dramatically the minute he decides that he truly wants to figure out what he wants to do with his life. The people who achieve happiness and success are those who choose refuse to settle for less than what they’re worth and are determined to find the path that is right for them.

We all – every one of us – have a right path, but does this matter enough to us to try to find it?
I want to know your thoughts, are you on the right path, or the wrong, and if the latter do you want to find out how to make the change so you can get things to move in the right direction. Invite others to like the page, not for me to have many people around me, but if I could be honored to speak into the lives of many, and see them smiling again in accomplishments and purpose of life, my joy would be complete and full.

If I would speak into many, many generations through one person or a few people, which is a life, lived fruitfully for me.

